shopping cart Warenkorb
flag german     flag british

JHM @ facebook JHM @ facebook

Pianohaus Markus Hübner  

© 2018 JazzHausMusik

cover JHM 253 JHM 253
Susanne Paul`s Move String Quartet
Short Stories
Susanne Paul - cello
Marie-Theres Härtel - viola
Gerdur Gunnarsdottir - violin
Carlos Bica - bass

Susanne Paul`s Move String Quartet combines sounds of European classic with jazz improvisation. The quartet`s musicians feel themselves home on classical concert stages as well as in clubs or at jazz festivals of the improviser`s community. Composed structures are subtly anchored in groove surprising by unexpected musical links. Coming from reduced set melodic-harmonic ligatures a music rich in imagery and chamber musical intenseness evolves. However this music has to be termed it receives its originality from the contrast of cleverly structured sound concepts and the improvisational mastery of the band`s members.
Add to shopping cart