Meinrad Kneer Quintett – Oneirology

JHM 238

Sebastian Piskorz - tp
Peter Van Huffel - as
Gerhard Gschlößl - tb
Meinrad Kneer - bass, composition
Andreas Pichler - dr

1. Tautology (5:37)
2. Himmel & Hölle (5:18)
3. Open Book (7:06)
4. Tre Palle Mille Lire (3:10)
5. Cherry (5:58)
6. Hau den Lukas (5:30)
7. Lonely Weekend (5:06)
8. City Fireflies (5:00)
9. Aus dem wundersamen Leben der Salatgurke (7:47)

New release of the quintet of Meinrad Kneer, bass player from Berlin, with amazingly peculiar material. The repertoire consists of compositions by Kneer, of which he has written the greater part especially for this ensemble. His music is influenced by various styles as jazz, rock, contemporary music and free improvisation. That´s why and how it inspires the quintet: by creating new interfaces of surprising ensemble playing and powerful improvisation.